Hey, you!

Thanks to gymnastics, I’ve done a fair bit of travelling in my life. I’ve had the opportunity to become friends with so many beautiful humans scattered across this globe and it never ceases to amaze me how close some of those connections can be.

Luckily (or unluckily, depending on how you view it), my good friend Vincent is only four provinces away. A hop, skip, and a jump if you will. (Kidding, it’s a 5 hour plane ride)
Last week during Nationals at Carleton University, I managed to steal him away for a few minutes and made him pose in front of a chain link fence for me (cute, I know). I’m still awkward as hell trying to direct people (Vince, just do…something”), but we’ll figure it out eventually. I’ve known Vince for a number of years now and it is always such a treat to see him. We’ve travelled, laughed, screamed, cried, and danced together, and I don’t think I’d trade a moment of my time with him for anything. Regardless of the distance between us (and any of my other tramps :) ), I know I can count on him for anything and that he will always, always, always, be there. And that is a beautiful feeling.

Leave a Reply

