playing catch up

On Friday I got the chance to play catch up with my friend Bianca. And lemme tell ya, after not talking to her in over five years it was necessary.
We met at on campus and walked over to Leva to catch an early dinner where she proclaimed she was starving. Girl might be tiny but damn can she eat. Pinot in hand, we decided to split the Mediterranean platter and the prosciutto crudo pizza. Did I mention we also had room for dessert still?
Meeting up with someone you haven’t seen in years can be stressful since you might not always know hat to say. Luckily for me, I didn’t have to use any of my mental cue cards and the conversation flowed so organically and beautifully. I think we had a moment where we just looked at each other and smiled thinking “this was the best idea ever”. It was cute, we were cute. After heartfelt declarations of friendship, we moved onto dessert and then slowly made our way back outside. We walked back to campus complaining about how hard it was getting to breathe and how nice a diaphragm release would be right at that moment. She even let me snap a few photos and in true Bibi style gave me a sassy blue steel face. I’m so genuinely happy that we met up and I am so thankful that I can call her my friend. I’d like to think that we both had a grand time sharing stories and I feel like we’ll cross paths again much sooner than later!

6 thoughts on “playing catch up

Leave a Reply

