18/52 Weeks

18/52: Hey Pam, why do you look like such a grumpy kid?
I’ll tell ya why, everyone gather around for short story time.
I had this really super great idea for a New Years resolution you see, I decided to swear less.

I’ve been told by many that this resolution is a little too ambitious. And I almost agree.

Someone months ago told me “Pam, you looked like such a nice girl, but then you opened your mouth.”
He was suprised that almost every third word out of my mouth was an expletive of some sort. We all laughed about it but somewhere in the back of my mind I was totally going oh no, this is getting out of hand.

I’m now resorting to yelling “Shut the front door!” or “What the french toast” at people like I’m in an Orbit gum commericial. It’s an uphill battle and I’m trying really hard to win. I haven’t managed to stop for more than an hour, but at least now I’m catching myself and thinking twice before I say something.

ps, this blog’s first birthday has quietly come and go. I’ve been at this for one whole year already!  Here’s to many more years of spotty updates. :)

One thought on “18/52 Weeks

Leave a Reply

