little moments

When I went to go pick out some shoes for rock climbing, I absentmindedly picked out some magazines. I can’t remember the last time I’ve done that. I was thumbing through them again this morning and got all nostalgic to when I was fifteen. I would devour these magazines and read them over and over every single night, and I would eagerly wait for the next issue to come out. It reminded me of a time before wifi existed and how I used to worship the big names that graced (and still grace) these pages. It also reminded me of a time when I would actually go outside instead of sit in my basement in the dark. Fancy that.

Leave a Reply

