Favourite Things

Since I don’t have enough random segments floating around on me blog, I thought I’d add some more! This post is kind of a tangent of the little moments I sometimes write about and today the focus is on my favourite teas. I have many favourite things to be honest and my list includes but is not limited to:

  1. Naps
  2. Procrastinating
  3. Knitting
  4. Combining procrastinating and knitting together: procrastiknitting
  5. Tea
  6. Trampolines
  7. My xbox 360
  8. My kitchenaid mixer
  9. All Dressed Ruffles Chips

7/9 things on that list aren’t that interesting to talk about, so we’ll stick to tea today. The first time I truly appreciated tea was when I was like fourteen and was told I couldn’t drink coffee. I stumbled upon a box of English Breakfast from Harrod’s and it was love at first taste. I now have this problem where I spend tidy little sums on tea leaves and I don’t think I’ll be stopping anytime soon. English Breakfast: I’m that person who always steeps their tea for 15 minutes too long because the internet took up all their time and they forgot they even made a cup. I’m really good at skipping breakfast in order to get an extra 15 minutes of sleep and thus English Breakfast + one milk + one sugar carries me through most mornings. Organic Pure Vanilla: Once upon a time, a friend of my mother brought over these sachets of the most delicious vanilla rooibos I’ve ever had. That stuff tasted like magic and rainbows. Like all good things though, we ran out of it and I’ve been searching for a replacement ever since. The Pure Vanilla from David’s Tea comes in a super close second and it’s sweet enough to drink it sans sugar. It’s also caffeine free which makes it wonderful for snuggling into bed with a rooibos tea latte. Darjeeling: This is for those days I want a little caffeine and something not as strong as English Brekkie. One milk + one sugar, please. Bottoms up. Alpine Punch: I discovered this blend from David’s Tea last year when a friend made me a tea latte. It smells like coconut and dunkaroos and I am 100% okay with that. It’s a bit on the sweet side, but I find adding a little bit of whiskey goes a loonnnnnnng way…Glitter + Gold: Because what girl doesn’t like non-toxic edible glitter in her tea? I find it to taste particularly good while snuggled under lots of blankets listening to Home by Phillips Phillips. Try it some time.

And there’s my quick little top five round up, wanna share what your favourites are? I’m always open to expanding my horizons, happy sippin’ homies!

One thought on “Favourite Things

Leave a Reply

