From Sofia, with love

Happy little moments wandering around the Bulgarian capital. Protests were starting to brew the morning we were walking around and for some reason my coach wouldn’t let me join in. Is there a shirt out there that says “I didn’t get to take protest selfies in Sofia and all I got was this stupid shirt”? Jokes aside, Sofia was a real eye opener. There’s a large gap between the very rich and the rest of the population, and my bias has nothing to do with the Rolls Royce and Lamborghini gated by velvet ropes outside my hotel. Oh wait, yes it does.

Leave a Reply

