Week 8/52

8/52: It starts as a quiet hum through my veins. As the sun starts to rise, I pour myself a second cup of black liquid. I feel the metaphorical fog start to lift. What starts off slow and manageable quickly becomes chaotic, my hands starting to vibrate as I take shuddering breaths. In, out. In, out. I’m hyper aware of everything around me, I swear I can hear colours at this point. I’m suddenly out of control and I wonder if this is a metaphor for my life. I want to stop but tomorrow is coming sooner than I’d like and I have so much to do, so I take another sip.

Leave a Reply

