203/365: Let’s Go On An Adventure

Do you know what is absolutely terrifying? The thought of the unknown. The thought that this is your first trip without someone holding your hand. The thought that it’s up to you to call all the shots. The thought that you’re leaving the country for a vacation, not a competition. The thought that your bag weighs only 15 lbs, and how are you going to last for a month with just that? It’s terrifying, it’s exhilarating, and it’s actually happening. I’m leaving the country in less than seven hours, and I’m pretty sure this will be one of the most exciting moments of my life. I keep trying to talk myself out of going, but YOLO right? (Please pretend I didn’t just use that acronym). I’m going to hold my breath and jump in with both feet.

Ready, set, go.

3 thoughts on “203/365: Let’s Go On An Adventure

Leave a Reply

