Mixtape Friday

So this weekend I was supposed to head down the Banff and it was going to be great, I had tickets to see Serena Ryder, Said the Whale and Coeur de Pirate play at Performance in the Park. But then it flooded. Starting Wednesday night, floods have been happening around the Mountain/Southern Alberta Region (Now up as far as Red Deer!). It’s sad that I don’t get to see my show, but it’s forty billion times more devastating for those who have had to be evacuated from their homes and/or have lost them to the flood. My heart goes out for everyone affected and I hope bright sunny days will be on the horizon for all of us in the near future.

High River, Alberta

Trans-Canada Hwy through Canmore

 

One thought on “Mixtape Friday

Leave a Reply

