New Lens!

This is how I currently feel:

I GOT A NEW LENS TODAY, AND I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT IT THAT EVERYTHING HAS TO BE IN CAPS LOCKS!

How excited is SO EXCITED, you ask? Well let’s just say that 85% of my photos didn’t turn out because I was shaking too hard. (or is that the caffeine…)

I was wandering through Future Shop looking for a cheapo lens brush and a shiny little prime lens caught my eye. I tested it out, hummed and hawed over it, and then broke down and forked over my money. The lens is a Nikkor 40mm f/2.8G, it’s a macro (or in Nikon terms, a micro) lens, and it’s a beauty. I’m going to take this baby out for a test drive, so get ready for an overload of flowers and pictures of my salad!

ps, thanks internet for the .gif of Emma Stone

2 thoughts on “New Lens!

Leave a Reply

