Weekend Warriors: Fields of Gold

Hi, hello, remember me?

I’ve been AWOL for a wee bit and I’ve come around again. I’d like to make excuses for why I didn’t post anything. But in all honesty, I haven’t felt very inspired lately. I was in a funk. I’m trying really hard to push myself out of it, and hopefully my quick getaway to the farm will remedy it. It’s so pretty out here that I can’t not take photos of everything. It’s only the first of June, so obviously there’s nothing ready for harvest. Just a lot of dirt, dandelions, and the first green of Spring (because Spring is always super late here).

And who would have thunk that dandelions make for a gorgeous backdrop? I really wanted to set my camera down and roll around in the masses of them, but I don’t think my allergies would’ve appreciate it very much…and I’m pretty sure I saw a cow patty or forty, so we’ll just skip that on the itinerary.

Also, I FINALLY got to get near the old barn/shed, and what a happy girl that made me. But I’m like 100% sure that if I went in it, it would have collapsed. So I just peeked my head in instead.

Hopefully mini trips like these will keep me super inspired, and here’s to the start of summer, and hopefully many more adventures to come!

Leave a Reply

