36-38

Image

36/365: Cookbooks, I love cookbooks. I love the sound they make when I crack it open for the first time, I love the feel of glossy paper between my fingers, I love the sound of the pages turning. I also love how I learn about different cultures through food. I overheard a lady a while ago saying that no one reads cookbooks anymore and that the internet it king; I was personally offended and hugged my babies (yes, I said it…get off my back!) tightly, rocking back and forth, murmuring, “I’ll never leave you my precious*”.

*LoTR reference/I’m not crazy, I swear.

Image

37/365: crunching cookies, nothing to it.

Image

38/365: my younger brother; hi.

One thought on “36-38

Leave a Reply

