Ice on Whyte

So I finally managed to head out to Whyte Ave to check out The Ice on Whyte Festival…onnnnnnnn the last day possible.

Image

The festival ran for about a week and a half and showcased ice and snow carvings from local artists, and other special guests from around the world.

The ice sculptures were melted, and broken by the time I got there, but what was left still looked absolutely beautiful. Let me show you what I mean…

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageWe decided to get some maple taffy and it really seemed like a good idea at the time…

Image

ImageI started off well, but then this happened…

ImageAnd I then proceeded to get maple syrup all over my hands, my hat, my hair, my jacket, my pure, my camera, my everything. Everyone around me was baffled at how I was able to accomplish this all in less than 30 seconds, but c’est la vie.

ImageDSC_0206

Leave a Reply

