07

Today the little red rocket got parked. Forever. I had such good times with my wee truck. It was the best vehicle. Small enough to park, badass enough to roll around the city like a jerk. I loved that it was absolutely terrifying at 150 km/h and shook like a monster, I loved that it sucked gas like a two bit whore, I loved that it had horrible speakers, and I loved that it was all mine.

But now it’s parked, and I have a new truck that’s large enough to prevent me from ever parking downtown or on Whyte Ave. But I have heated leather seats now.

You win some, you dim sum.

Leave a Reply

