Turbulence of sorts.

Today was the first time I’ve been very stressed in a long while. I booked a flight to San Jose, California. I booked a flight to San Jose, California for the wrong days. My stomach dropped all the way to my feet as I stared at the computer screen.

Breathe, I told myself. Everything will work out.

current mantra

current mantra

But then the Canadian branch of the airway’s phone line was closed: it was actually the UK line. I started panicking at that point. I called the credit card company and the US branch, and had a horrible time getting through. But four calls to the airway later, there was light at the end of the tunnel in the form of a nice man with the most soothing southern accent. In less than ten minutes he was able to fix everything and I got off scot free.

So now I’m back at square one, and that’s okay because I no longer have a flight I can’t make looming over me. Now that that’s all dealt with, I can move on with my day and get ready for the potluck party I’m headed tonight. I trust that we won’t end up with only shrimp rings and cheese platters. Though I love me a good cheese platter.

Leave a Reply

