New lens! Weeee!

As the title of this post suggests, I’ve acquired a new lens (35mm f1.8). I’ve had my eye on this beauty since last summer, and with all the Boxing Day (week?) sales still going on, I decided to take the plunge.

And boy oh boy, am I ever excited.

This makes me want to skip around my house and sing. I want to twirl around in circles, hold my camera close, and slow dance with it. That’s normal right?

But alas, my lens and I shan’t get the chance to do all those things and more tonight. I’m off to see The Hobbit. It’s going to be great, and I’m sure I’ll be smiling ear to ear after the show. Tomorrow though, tomorrow I’m going to wake up early and start snapping pictures of everything and anything, and then maybe I’ll get around to making some proper posts.

Leave a Reply

